Thread: tuning for changes

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    12-31-2016 @ 12:36 PM
    Thanks

tuning for changes

lookin for opinions sure i will get some.. i am new to this tuning stuff i have dealt with carbs and such so i pretty much understand fuel air ratio rich lean and all that put optimum timing in there to ... so lets say i have a NA engine few mods open exhaust aftermarket intake and go get a tune they move the rpm limiter up tune to optimum performance so they say i dont see it unless i see dyno stats who is to say. so then i add maybe a header of some kind maybe cam change or like a le5 intake can the computer compensate my thinking is would that be any different than lets say a air filter just about needing cleaned on a super hot day making the engine shy on air VS: nice cool day dense air and nice clean filter letting that engine really get a gulp of air would think the ecm should be able to compensate for some but how much ???

2. Top | #2
    Senior Citizen Member
    Last Online
    05-30-2016 @ 04:30 PM
    Thanks